DRAFT

Note: These Minutes will remain DRAFT until approved at the next meeting of the Committee

GOVERNANCE AND ETHICS COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, 10 MAY 2022

Councillors Present: Jeff Cant (Chairman), Jeremy Cottam (Vice-Chairman), Owen Jeffery (present as a substitute), Rick Jones, Tony Linden, David Marsh, Geoff Mayes, Biyi Oloko and Claire Rowles (present as a substitute)

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting: Councillor Jeff Beck and Councillor Andy Moore

PART I

1 Election of the Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Jeff Cant be elected Chairman of the Governance and Ethics Committee for the 2022/2023 Municipal Year.

2 Appointment of the Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Jeremy Cottam be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Governance and Ethics Committee for the 2022/2023 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 8.46 pm and closed at 8.48 pm)

CHAIRMAN

Date of Signature

27 June 2022